counter
Forest Hills Sports
Attention FHHS Rangers- Check this page often for information regarding try-out and practice dates for all teams.  This page will be updated often.


PLEASE KNOW THAT ​​​​​​​ALL ATHLETES MUST HAVE A COMPLETED MEDICAL AND CONSENT FORM TO TRY OUT AND PARTICIPATE IN ANY NYC PSAL ACTIVITY. THE FORMS MAY BE DOWNLOADED AND PRINTED OUT BELOW. PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU COME TO THE TRYOUT PREPARED AND READY TO GO!

The school medical room is excited to be working with the FH Rangers!!

One of the services that we provide is sports physicals. We will be having some slots available in the coming months.

Although we try to accommodate everyone, sports physical slots are subject to availability with priority being given to those that have impediments to seeing a regular provider.

Anyone interested may come to room B-13/15 and speak me on an individual basis beforehand.

Sincerely,
Carlos Rosado, RN



Medical and Consent Forms

All forms can be downloaded from the attachments on the sports homepage or follow the links below.

PARENT CONSENT: 

NEW MEDICAL:



SPRING SEASON STARTS March 1, 2019

BOYS BASEBALL
Practice Schedule:
This week: Monday through Thursday, 4:15-6:30 PM on the field

Please contact Coach Cheshire with any questions about the varsity baseball team.
tcheshire@schools.nyc.gov

GIRLS SOFTBALL
This Week:

Monday- 2:30-5
Wednesday- 2:30-5
Thursday- 2:30-5
Friday- 2:30-5
Sat- 10-12:30

Please email fgiella@schools.nyc.gov for information about girls varsity
Softball.

VARSITY BOYS VOLLEYBALL

This week:
Monday through Friday, 4-6 PM in Gym B

Email coach Shimizu with questions: nshimizu@schools.nyc.gov

Boys Handball
Practice this week:
Monday, Wednesday, Thursday- 2-4PM

Contact Coach Hovsepian at dhovsepian@schools.nyc.gov


SPRING TRACK

Girls interested in joining the Outdoor Track & Field team should see Coach Levy after 4:00 PM. If the day is nice the team practices on the school's Track. If the Weather is cold or rainy the team practices in the Cafeteria.

Practice this week:
Monday through Friday 4-6PM.

You can also contact Coach Levy at: Llevy@schools.nyc.gov for more information. The season starts on Monday March 2nd.
​​​​​​​



GIRLS HANDBALL

Practice This week:
Monday through Friday 2:05-5 PM on courts.
Email Coach Kleiner for more information
Jkleine@schools.nyc.gov


BOYS TENNIS

Practice this week:

Monday through Thursday- 4:15-6:30PM

Friday- 2:30-4:30 PM 

See Coach Sequeira-Ruiz or email: csequeira@schools.nyc.gov


Lacrosse

Practice this week:
3:15-5:30 PM
On the field.

Coach Bralower: pbralower@schools.nyc.gov

Boys Track

Practice this week:
Monday through Friday- 4-6PM

Coach Lopez